6 candidates vying for 3 seats on Watertown City School District Board of Education

WATERTOWN, NY —  The Watertown City School District officially announces that it has six (6) candidates to add to the ballot for the May 16, 2023, School Board Elections.

Damita J. Smith

Jason B. Harrington

Milly C. Smith

John A. Cain III

Kelly S. Bragger

Tina M. Fluno

In addition to this announcement, the district is announcing that there will be three (3) seats available, as this is an update from the two (2) seats previously announced. Two of the three (3) vacant seats will be a 3-year term– 7/1/2023 and ends 6/30/2026. The third seat will be given to the candidate with the third highest vote to fill the remainder of the term that ends June 2024.