Stefanik and GOP county legislators endorse Renee Azzopardi’s write-in campaign for District 12 seat

News release

ST. LAWRENCE COUNTY – Today, Congresswoman Elise Stefanik along with County Legislator Jim Reagan (District 1), County Legislator David Forsythe (District 2), County Legislator Joe Lightfoot (District 3), County Legislator Harry Smithers (District 5), County Legislator Larry Denesha (District 6), County Legislator Rick Perkins (District 7), County Legislator Kevin Acres (District 8), County Legislator Rita Curran (District 15)  and Chairman of the County Board of Legislators Bill Sheridan (District 4) endorsed Renee Azzopardi for her write-in campaign for District 12 County Legislator.

“I am honored to endorse Renee Azzopardi for district 12 county Legislator,” said Congresswoman Stefanik. Renee is the true fiscally conservative Republican in this race who will be a tireless fighter for the people of St. Lawrence County. Renee is a fierce defender of the Constitution, a supporter of our law enforcement and passionate about the needs of those suffering from mental and substance abuse. WRITE-IN Renee Azzopardi on November 8 in Norfolk and Norwood for your District 12 County Legislator.”

“I am honored by the overwhelming support from the Republican Caucus of the St. Lawrence County Legislature, our Congresswoman Elise Stefanik, and the residents of District 12,” said Renee Azzopardi. Together we will send a message that the people of St. Lawrence County support strong, fiscally Republican and Conservative values to represent them in the County Legislature. I look forward to earning your vote on November 8th, and humbly ask you to WRITE-IN my name at the ballot box!